Site Notices

Update June 1st : GenSAS site maintenance will occur between 8:00 AM and 12:00 PM PST. All running GenSAS jobs will continue to run during these down times.  We apologize for the inconvenience.

Editing Existing Jobs

If you open the job details tab by clicking on the job name in the job queue, you will see a "Make Changes" section that can be opened by clicking on it (Fig. 67A).  You should not need to use this section, but occasionally there might be a need to.  For most jobs, there are options to re-run and re-parse the job (Fig. 67B).  Depending on when and why a job fails, these might be useful.  Please note that if you have a job that fails (repeatedly), it is more likely a GenSAS bug or a problem with the input evidence files and we ask that you do not delete the failed job and contact us.  If you want to delete a job, and the job results have not been used as input for another step (i.e. used to make a genes consensus), there will be a button to delete a job (Fig. 67C).  Please be aware that any deleted jobs are not recoverable.  If there is not an option to delete a job, it is because the results from the job have been used as input in a downstream tool.  The downstream jobs that use the results have to be deleted first.

Figure 67.  "Make changes" section on job results tabs.